August 31, 2014

Digital Collection Instructional Materials

Welcome to the SCDL Technology Training site for digital materials.  Our digital collection includes e-books, audio books, music, magazines, videos, and movies.  Each section listed below provides information and tutorials on how to download digital materials provided by the Stark County District Library using the OverDrive Media Console and Kindle Apps. 

Ohio Digital Library
Instructional Materials

Kindle App
Instructional Materials

OverDrive App
Instructional Materials

 Hoopla
Instructional Materials

 

Zinio
Instructional Materials

 If you are in need of additional training or assistance:
SCDL Librarian Contact Information for Digital Materials

Stark County District Library has specially trained staff to provide personal assistance with the digital collection, including Ohio Digital Library, Hoopla, and Zinio.  If you need further assistance or troubleshooting help, please contact:

Gregory A. Burlingame
SCDL Virtual Branch Manager
330.458.2832
gburlingame@starklibrary.org

Delores Rondinella
SCDL Coordinator of Technology Training
330.458.3150
drondinella@starklibrary.org
Brett Neff
Librarian | Technology Training
330.458.3160
bneff@starklibrary.org
Kathy Kibler
Manager | Jackson Branch
330.833.1010
kkibler@starklibrary.org
Shelia Mawdsley
Senior Librarian |  North Branch
330.456.4356
smawdsley@starklibrary.org

Sarah-Jayne Studer
Senior Librarian | Perry-Sippo Branch
330.477.8482
sstuder@starklibrary.org
  Cheryl Pandrea
Librarian | Plain Community Branch
330.494.3399
cpandrea@starklibrary.org
 

Do you have a question? Ask us.
Don't know what type of device you own?  Click Here 

 The Stark County District Library provides an online blog site for questions, answers and general information about reading devices, digital materials, and exciting information about the world of technology. 

Join us @ SCDL Reading Digitally: http://scdlreadingdigitally.blogspot.com/

SCDL Technology Training Blog: http://scdltechnologytraining.blogspot.com/